Press Enter / Return to begin your search.

PPC Imaginarium Awards Supporting South African Art and Design

The PPC Imaginarium Awards is an ambitious South African art and design competition aimed at providing emerging artists and designers with the opportunity to showcase their talents through the medium of concrete. Launched several years ago as a project of the innovation department of South African cement production company, PPC Ltd, the awards have since grown in stature with this years Awards attracting 869 registered entries, from which 55 finalists have been chosen. The PPC Imaginarium Awards features five categories: Film, Industrial Design, Sculpture, Fashion and Jewellery all presenting an array of exciting and imaginative works that demonstrate the versatility and unexpected beauty of concrete. An overall winner will be […]

Read More

Awards: PPC Imaginarium, Nurturing the Creative Talent of the Future

PPC Imaginarium [South Africa] [Image credit: PPC Imaginarium Awards] The Imaginarium Awards, an ambitious modern art, and design awards were launched by PPC Ltd with the aim of promoting and supporting South Africa’s emerging creative talent. The competition invited entries across six categories: film, industrial design, fashion, jewellery, architecture and sculpture. Winners of the inaugural event were announced in January 2015. The winners were: 

Read More

Awards: Celebrating Contemporary Design in Africa

Africa Design Award [Africa] [Image credit: Africa Design Award Logo – Africa Design Award] The inaugural Africa Design Award prize ceremony was held on the 25th May in Libreville, Gabon, as part of the prestigious New York Forum Africa 2014 event. Founded by award-winning Moroccan creator, designer, and architect Hicham Lahlou, the Africa Design Award is a visionary initiative to celebrate and fly the flag for contemporary design and innovation across the Continent in all its forms. The ceremony saw some of the Continent’s leading, and emerging designers and creative organisations scoop top honours, with the overall prize going to Design Network […]

Read More